4 comments on “1911 Ultra Tool for stripping Kimber Ultra Carry series.

  1. Thats a bad ass little tool. A bit spendy and easy to lose but it looks like it make the job a little easier. Good post, thanks.

  2. I saw a post about this little gem on the 1911.org site, and I immediately thought of my wife. She has a Kimber CDP, and has trouble using the pin to take down the pistol. I ordered one of these for her, and I can hardly wait until it gets here. Great little tool.

    • yeah it is a very useful tool. Kimber should make this en-masse and include them in every gun that they sell. Let me know what her experience is after using it.

Leave a Reply

