Have a question and a statement to make.
Do we, while shooting in a squad (either IDPA or USPSA) rat out on a fellow shooter because the SO and scorekeeper did not notice/catch a procedural error? Do you do it? I definitely don’t, unless it’s a safety issue. Why? for one, according to the rules (I believe only in USPSA), you’d receive a Procedural penalty for Assisting or Interfering with the shooter. Match penalties aside and for IDPA, it’s BAD FORM.
It’s like an unwritten code between fellow shooters. You will not ever see me do this, even if it means losing a state/national match. I understand a lot of folks are very competitive in nature, but some lines should not be crossed.
It is also BAD FORM, to do this post match, either on the forums or by dissecting videos. Commenting about procedurals is fine, complaining about them and crying foul is absolutely distasteful.