2 comments on “Importance of having a properly calibrated powder scale

  1. Had the same thing happen when my brother and I got setup for reloading. He would make up 10-20 rounds of ammo, I would chrono and come back with velocities that were noticeably below expected values from our reloading manual. It wasn’t until we eliminated all other variables (weather, firearms, chrono setup improperly, etc.) that it dawned on us to calibrate the scale we had been using the entire time.

  2. I use a digital scale but don’t have a progressive press. If I haven’t used it in a while I have to go to a recalibration setting. Single stage loading prevents me from going to 500-rounds very easily… Crap!

Leave a Reply

