4 comments on “M&P 9 Shield–Extended Safety

    • I have extended two Shield safeties w/Brownells fiberglass but I think any epoxy would work. You can shape it any way you want . Mine have been on the two guns for over a year and one is EDC. Yes I am a 1911 fan but they are too heavy for my liking for EDC. The hardest part is taking out and puting the safety back in. Look on You tube for instructions for disassembly. Yes you do need some skill for the job.

  1. Yes, it worked very, very well. Epoxy rounded itself out and stayed in place. I eventually removed it and now carry with the safety in the off position. Didn’t have any problems with the “mod”, just decided I wanted to carry with the safety off.

Leave a Reply

