3 comments on “Threaded Ruger 10/22 Takedown with AAC Prodigy silencer.

  1. Pingback: Polished Ruger 10/22 Bolt « Gunbot!

  2. Hello!

    I live in Norway and just got a stainless 10/22 Takedown that I want to mount a suppressor on. Do you know how your gunsmith moved the front sight back? I’m thinking about getting a gunsmith to do the same thing, because I want the opportunity of using both iron sights and a suppressor.

    The alternatives as I see them are:

    a) Have a gunsmith move the front sight back just like he did for you, and make external threads for the suppressor. Was it expensive?
    b) Remove the front sight and just thread the barrel. This way I will save some money, but be without iron sights in the front.
    c) Keep the front sight where it is, but rather make internal threads inside the barrel and use an adapter between the barrel and the suppressor. Downside: The internal threads will get dirty when firing without the suppressor/ adapter. I don’t know if I can keep the adapter on when firing without a suppressor, and if this will be any good for the rifle.

    Thank you in advance 🙂

    • He moved the sights back. I’m not sure how he did it, but he removed the sights and moved it behind the threads that he cut into the barrel.

Leave a Reply

